NCBTMB Launches 2020 Certification Board Election, Due to Close January 21st, 2020

Burr Ridge, Ill. (January 17, 2020) – The National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage & Bodywork (NCBTMB) announced today the launch of its Certification Board elections. Eligible voters have until January 21, 2020 at 5:00 PM Central Time to participate.

The two professionals selected to join the NCBTMB Certification Board are Cynthia Ribeiro, LMT, BCTMB, NMT as Practitioner Member and Nicole G. Zeger, M.A., as Public Member.

The NCBTMB Certification Board is responsible for all aspects of the achievement of Board Certification, including developing certification criteria and examinations, evaluating candidates for certification, and maintaining the integrity of the certification process. The Certification Board ensures that NCBTMB maintains its status as an accredited certifying body within the massage therapy profession.

All eligible voters as of December 30, 2019 will receive login and ballot information via email no later than January 8, 2019. Voting closes Tuesday, January 21, 2020 at 5:00 PM Central Time.

Election results to be released in Spring 2020.


The National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage & Bodywork (NCBTMB) is an independent, private, nonprofit organization founded in 1992. The mission of NCBTMB is to define and advance the highest standards in the massage therapy and bodywork profession. In support of this mission, NCBTMB serves the profession through Board Certification, Specialty Certificates, an Approved Provider Program, and an Assigned School Code Program. For more information, please visit


Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!