NCBTMB Announces New Board Certificants

BURR RIDGE, IL — Eleven massage therapists earned their Board Certification in Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (BCTMB®) this past month from the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB), joining a community of more than 14,000 massage therapists nationwide.

“Congratulations! Your commitment to excellence is to be applauded! Board Certification indicates that you are highly qualified in your field,” said Dolly Wallace, BCTMB, LMT, and NCBTMB President. “Healthcare practitioners look for that credential when referring their patients for massage therapy. Consumers also seek out Board Certified therapists. Board Certification means something!”

The new Board Certificants are:

Cody Arndt, BCTMB
Fishers, IN

Candace Box, BCTMB
Deltona, FL

Jason Knisley, BCTMB
San Francisco, CA

Kathy Letterman, BCTMB
Pennington, NJ

Sara E. McConnell, BCTMB
Martinsburg, WV

Wendy McDaniel, BCTMB
Huntington Beach, CA

Danielle Pressler, BCTMB
Goodyear, AZ

Julie Stoltman, BCTMB
Timnath, CO

Cyarra Swanson, BCTMB
Minneapolis, MN

Kalika Taira, BCTMB
Honolulu, HI

Kelly L Weisensel, BCTMB
Rochester, NY

Board Certification in Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (BCTMB®) is the highest credential within the massage and bodywork profession. Choosing to become Board Certified demonstrates advanced assessment and critical thinking abilities, as well as provides instant credibility to current and prospective clients and employers. The program is accredited by the National Commission for Certifying Agencies (NCCA).


NCBTMB is a non-profit organization with the mission to elevate the massage therapy profession nationwide by establishing and advancing the highest credentials and standards of excellence. In addition to the BCTMB®, NCBTMB offers the Approved Provider Program, the country’s most-respected source for continuing education approval by state boards, government and regulatory agencies, and massage therapists. NCBTMB also offers the Massage Therapy Assessment for Certification (MTAC), Specialty Certificates, and Assigned Schools.